https://libelle-assets.s3.eu-central-1.amazonaws.com/summaries/de/Summary-Libelle-BusinessShadow-DE.pdf

Login

LibelleBusiness­Shadow®

  • With our Libelle BusinessShadow® solution for disaster recovery and high availability, you can mirror SAP® landscapes and other application systems with a time delay. Your company is thus protected not only from the consequences of hardware and application errors, but also from the consequences of elemental damage, sabotage, or data loss due to human error. Our patented and dynamically adjustable time funnel temporarily stores the change logs before they are mirrored to the standby-system. Switching over to this system in the event of an error or even maintenance can thus be carried out with impressive speed and without any fuss.

    Your benefits

  • Uptime

    Libelle BusinessShadow® enables the provision of a standby-system within a few minutes, on which productive work can be done.

  • Simplification

    The time funnel temporarily stores logs before they reach the standby-system. You can quickly and easily switch to an error-free state.

Your data is up to date and consistent, as it does not have to be laboriously reverted from a backup, but is temporarily stored in the time funnel.

Contact

https://libelle-assets.s3.eu-central-1.amazonaws.com/summaries/en/Summary-Libelle-BusinessShadow-EN.pdf

Get an expert

Characteristics

Product Icon Libelle EDIMON - A document (IDOC) with arrows pointing to the right and left

Automated

Libelle BusinessShadow® automatically creates the standby-system. The sequences for switching to emergency mode as well as switching back to normal mode can be initiated automatically or at the push of a button. Impressively fast and simple.

Twitter logo

Efficient

Our software protects against the consequences of both physical influences and logical errors and thus ensures a significantly higher overall availability of your system.

Product Icon Libelle SABMON - Database with an evaluation monitor in the foreground

Flexible

As a single-source solution, Libelle BusinessShadow® can be integrated into both SAP and other application systems. Even in complex and independent application environments, our proven solution consistently mirrors applications, databases, and file systems at the logical level, independent of distance.

Quick

After the initial copy, Libelle BusinessShadow® only mirrors the change logs of the production system, which first enter the dynamic time funnel. This means you can provide a functioning standby-system in just a few minutes.

Induux logo

How it works

The creation of the database mirror, the archive file shipping, and the time-delayed recovery are carried out automatically by Libelle BusinessShadow®. The production and standby-systems and all processes are also permanently monitored. In the event of an error, you are immediately alerted by a visual alarm, allowing you to relax and concentrate on your regular tasks.

Libelle BusinessShadow frontend shows the preparation phase

Step 1: Preparation

In this phase, Libelle BusinessShadow® automatically copies all data of the production system initially to the standby-system. We take this time to then enable high availability and disaster recovery quickly, safely, and easily with our patented time funnel. This is because only the changes to the production system in comparison to the initial copy are queried and entered into the time funnel by means of our archiver.

Man in suit looking at a tablet in a factory building

Step 2: Hedging

With Libelle BusinessShadow® and its unique time funnel, you have a time safeguard. Before new data is transferred to the standby-system, it is first held in the time funnel. You can determine the duration individually. In the event of errors on the production system, the data is not immediately transferred to the standby system, giving you the chance to activate this failover system at a desired time within minutes. Your backup operating system is available, and you can continue to work without interruption.

YouTube logo

Step 3: Switch

When an error has occurred on the production system - by software, users, or batch jobs - this change log lands in the time funnel. You can now switch to the standby-system, manually or automatically. With Libelle BusinessShadow® you provide a system within a few minutes that has all current data up to shortly before the error occurred. Your company can now continue to work quickly and without issues on the standby-system.

Step 4: Troubleshooting

While your business operations continue as normal on the standby-system within a few minutes, your IT team has time to fix the error on the actual production system. Afterwards, you can automatically transfer the current and consistent data from the standby-system back to the production system, and your disaster recovery and availability concept starts again.

What is the time funnel?

Isn't a pure hardware solution also sufficient?

Can Libelle BusinessShadow® also mirror worldwide?

This is even the best approach in terms of a consistent concept for availability and disaster recovery. Spatial separation of production and standby systems and thus mirroring over greater distances offers the best protection against disasters.

With the Option Long Distance option for LibelleBusinessShadow®, mirroring takes place via Wide Area Networks (WAN). The features of the Long Distance option enable optimal bandwidth utilisation and include Parallel Archive File Shipping, Very Large Package (VLP) Technology and IP Communication Optimisation.

Mann im Anzug schaut auf ein Tablet in einem Fabrikgebäude

LibelleBusiness­Shadow®

Mit unserer Lösung Libelle BusinessShadow® für Disaster Recovery und Hochverfügbarkeit können Sie SAP®-Landschaften und andere Applikationssysteme zeitversetzt spiegeln. Ihr Unternehmen ist somit nicht nur vor den Folgen von Hardware- und Anwendungsfehlern, sondern auch vor den Folgen von Elementarschäden, Sabotage oder Datenverlusten durch menschliche Fehler geschützt. Unser patentierter und dynamisch einstellbarer Zeittrichter speichert die Änderungslogs zwischen, bevor diese auf das Standby-System gespiegelt werden. Die Umschaltung auf dieses System kann im Fehler- oder auch Wartungsfall somit beeindruckend schnell und ohne Umstände durchgeführt werden.

Ihr Nutzen

  • Uptime

    Libelle BusinessShadow® ermöglicht innerhalb weniger Minuten die Bereitstellung eines Standby-Systems, auf dem produktiv gearbeitet werden kann.

  • Vereinfachung

    Der Zeittrichter speichert Logs zwischen, bevor diese auf das Standby-System gelangen. Sie können schnell und einfach auf einen fehlerfreien Zeitpunkt umschalten.

  • Qualität

    Ihre Daten sind aktuell und konsistent, da sie nicht aufwändig von einem Backup recovert werden müssen, sondern im Zeittrichter zwischengespeichert sind.

Libelle
Business­Shadow®

Download
Für SAP-Systeme
Download
Für andere Systemumfelder
Download
Mehr erfahren
Zum Experten

Besonderheiten

Icon Automatisiert – Computer Tab mit Zahnrad im Hintergrund

Automatisiert

Libelle BusinessShadow® erstellt automatisch das Standby-System. Die Abläufe für die Umschaltung in den Notbetrieb sowie das Zurückschalten in den Normalbetrieb lassen sich automatisch oder auf Knopfdruck starten. Beeindruckend schnell und einfach.

Icon Effizient – Server mit aufsteigendem Pfeil davor

Effizient

Unsere Software schützt vor den Folgen sowohl physikalischer Einflüsse als auch logischer Fehler und stellt somit eine wesentlich höhere Gesamtverfügbarkeit Ihres Systems sicher.

Icon Flexibel – Computer Tab mit zwei Datenbanken im Hintergrund

Flexibel

Als Single-Source Lösung ist Libelle BusinessShadow® sowohl in SAP- als auch in andere Applikationssysteme integrierbar. Auch in komplexen und voneinander unabhängigen Anwendungsumgebungen spiegelt unsere bewährte Lösung Applikationen, Datenbanken und Dateisysteme konsistent auf logischer Ebene. Und das entfernungsunabhängig.

Icon Schnell – Server mit Stoppuhr im Vordergrund

Schnell

Nach der Initialkopie spiegelt Libelle BusinessShadow® lediglich noch die Änderungslogs des Produktivsystems. Und diese gelangen auch zuerst in den dynamischen Zeittrichter. Somit können Sie in wenigen Minuten ein funktionierendes Ausfallsystem bereitstellen.

Funktionsweise

Das Anlegen des Datenbankspiegels, das ArchiveFile-Shipping und das zeitversetzte Recovery werden durch Libelle BusinessShadow® automatisiert durchgeführt. Ebenfalls werden das Produktiv- und das Standby-System sowie alle Prozesse permanent überwacht. Im Fehlerfall werden Sie sofort durch einen optischen Alarm gewarnt. Sie können sich somit auf Ihre Aufgaben konzentrieren.

Libelle BusinessShadow Frontend zeigt die Vorbereitungsphase

Schritt 1: Vorbereitung

In dieser Phase werden durch Libelle BusinessShadow® automatisch alle Daten des Produktivsystems initial auf das Standby-System kopiert. Diese Zeit nehmen wir uns, um danach mit unserem patentierten Zeittrichter schnell, sicher und einfach Hochverfügbarkeit und Disaster Recovery zu ermöglichen. Denn mittels unseres Archivers werden nur noch die Änderungen am Produktivsystem im Vergleich zur Initialkopie abgefragt und in den Zeittrichter gegeben.

Libelle BusinessShadow Frontend zeigt die Absicherungsphase

Schritt 2: Absicherung

Mit Libelle BusinessShadow® und dessen einzigartigem Zeittrichter haben Sie eine zeitliche Absicherung. Bevor neue Daten auf das Standby-System gespielt werden, verweilen diese zuerst im Zeittrichter. Die Dauer können Sie individuell bestimmen. Bei Fehlern auf dem Produktivsystem werden die Daten also nicht unmittelbar auf das Standby-System übertragen und Sie haben die Chance, innerhalb von Minuten dieses Ausfallsystem zu einem gewünschten Zeitpunkt zu aktivieren. Ihr Betriebssystem ist verfügbar und Sie können störungsfrei weiterarbeiten.

Libelle BusinessShadow Frontend zeigt die Umschaltphase mit Umschaltassistent

Schritt 3: Umschalten

Wenn ein Fehler auf dem Produktivsystem eingetreten ist – durch Software, Anwender oder Batchjobs –  landet dieses Änderungslog im Zeittrichter. Sie können nun auf das Standby-System umschalten, manuell oder automatisiert. Mit Libelle BusinessShadow® stellen Sie innerhalb weniger Minuten ein System bereit, das alle aktuellen Daten bis kurz vor Eintreten des Fehlers besitzt. Ihr Unternehmen kann nun schnell und problemlos auf dem Standby-System weiterarbeiten.

Libelle BusinessShadow Frontend montre la phase de dépannage

Schritt 4: Fehlerbehebung

Während Ihr Geschäftsbetrieb innerhalb weniger Minuten wieder ganz normal weiterläuft, hat Ihre IT die Zeit, den Fehler auf dem eigentlichen Produktivsystem zu beheben. Danach können Sie automatisiert die aktuellen und konsistenten Daten vom Standby-System wieder auf das Produktivsystem übertragen und Ihr Disaster Recovery und Verfügbarkeitskonzept startet wieder von neuem.

Häufig gestellte Fragen

Was ist der Zeittrichter?

Reicht eine reine Hardwarelösung nicht auch?

Kann Libelle BusinessShadow® auch weltweit spiegeln?

Ist Libelle BusinessShadow® auch sicher?

Alle Daten werden mittels eigenentwickelter Technologien auf Basis des TCP/IP-Protokolls übermittelt, welche eine optimale Performance und Ressourcennutzung sicherstellen. Aus Performance- und Sicherheitsgründen werden keine Standardprotokolle verwendet. Für die gesamte System-to-System-Kommunikation wird lediglich eine Portnummer belegt, die frei wählbar ist. Hierdurch lässt sich Libelle BusinessShadow® leicht und sicher in ein bestehendes Sicherheitskonzept integrieren. Kompression und Verschlüsselung der Datenpakete nach eigenen Algorithmen erhöhen zusätzlich den Datendurchsatz und die Datensicherheit.