Be the first to receive news about our products. Subscribe to our newsletter!

badenIT: Increasing efficiency and customer satisfaction with automated system copies

Company

badenIT GmbH

Industry

IT Services

Size

Over 100 employees
DownloadDownload
Get an expert

Libelle System­Copy

Introduction

Satisfaction ensures customer loyalty. This also applies in IT if service levels can be maintained or even increased. After implementing its disaster recovery strategy, the IT service provider badenIT has also done something for efficiency in SAP operations - and can thus offer its customers better IT services.

Challenge

Carrying out system copies regularly and doing so as efficiently and qualitatively as possible is a central goal for an IT service provider like badenIT, which not only looks after the IT of its own parent company badenova, but also that of numerous other customers. Manual system copies were to be replaced by automated refreshes in view of the time-consuming activities and the high costs involved. This would increase the service level.

Solution

With Libelle DBShadow, badenIT has already had good experience with software solutions from Libelle. Now, in addition to the high availability of the data, the automation of the system copies was to be ensured. Thanks to Libelle SystemCopy, this goal was achieved: the effort was significantly reduced, the majority of the work consists of monitoring tasks and no longer hundreds of manual steps. As a result, maintenance times during system copies could be significantly reduced, one is more flexible on the road and thus also more customer-friendly. A complete success for all involved.

Customer feedback

"The effort for homogeneous system copies has been reduced to less than half". Harald Ruh, team leader of SAP Basis at badenIT likes working with Libelle SystemCopy. "Previously, we needed at least two man-days per system for a system copy with about 130 work steps each."

Insight

"As our contact Harald Ruh has already mentioned, we were able to significantly minimise the effort of system copies at badenIT and its customers. And this for the most diverse customer environments and with a single solution."

View all references

badenIT: Effizienz und Kundenzufriedenheit steigern mit automatisierten Systemkopien

Unternehmen

badenIT GmbH

Branche

IT-Dienstleistungen

Größe

Über 100 Mitarbeiter
DownloadDownload
Zum Experten

Libelle
SystemCopy

Hinleitung

Zufriedenheit sorgt für Kundenbindung. Das gilt auch in der IT, wenn die Servicelevels eingehalten oder sogar erhöht werden können. Nach der Umsetzung seiner Disaster-Recovery-Strategie hat der IT-Dienstleister badenIT auch etwas für die Effizienz im SAP-Betrieb unternommen – und kann seinen Kunden so bessere IT-Services anbieten.

Herausforderung

Regelmäßig Systemkopien durchführen und das so effizient und qualitativ hochwertig wie möglich: Ein zentrales Ziel für einen IT-Dienstleister wie die badenIT, die nicht nur die IT des eigenen Mutterunternehmen badenova betreut, sondern auch die zahlreicher anderer Kunden. Manuelle Systemkopien sollten angesichts der zeitraubenden Tätigkeiten und den hohen Aufwänden durch automatisierte Refreshes ersetzt werden. Die Servicelevel dadurch steigen.

Lösung

Mit Libelle DBShadow hat die badenIT bereits gute Erfahrungen mit Softwarelösungen von Libelle gemacht. Nun sollte neben der Hochverfügbarkeit der Daten auch die Automatisierung der Systemkopien sichergestellt werden. Dank Libelle SystemCopy wurde dieses Ziel erreicht: Der Aufwand wurde deutlich reduziert, der Großteil der Arbeit besteht aus Überwachungsarbeiten und nicht mehr aus hunderten manuellen Schritten. Dadurch konnten die Wartungszeiten während Systemkopien deutlich verkürzt werden, man ist flexibler unterwegs und somit auch kundenfreundlicher. Ein voller Erfolg für alle Beteiligten.

Kundenfeedback

„Der Aufwand für die homogenen Systemkopien hat sich auf weniger als die Hälfte reduziert“. Harald Ruh, Teamleiter der SAP Basis bei der badenIT gefällt die Arbeit mit Libelle SystemCopy. „Früher benötigten wir bei einer Systemkopie mindestens zwei Personentage pro System bei jeweils ca. 130 Arbeitsschritten.“

Insight

„Wie unser Ansprechpartner Harald Ruh schon erwähnt hat, konnten wir die Aufwände von Systemkopien bei der badenIT und deren Kunden deutlich minimieren. Und das für die unterschiedlichsten Kundenumgebungen und mit einer einzigen Lösung.“

Zu allen Referenzen