Smiling man standing in a server room

LibelleSystemCopy

Libelle SystemCopy automatically provides non-production systems with fresh production data at any time. Libelle SystemCopy operates including all pre- and post-processing of a system copy - on-premises, hybrid, or within the cloud.

Other tasks such as the creation of system clones or client copies can also be carried out. Regarding GDPR, Libelle SystemCopy also impresses with the possibility of integrating the anonymization of the test data simply and in such a way that "real" data is available for testing. Our product Libelle DataMasking offers the optimal solution for this.

Your benefits

  • Simplification

    Automation reduces downtimes, manual effort, and thus also the dependence on specialists.

  • Consistency

    The quality of the copy remains the same for every process due to templates for SAP® R/3® and SAP S/4HANA®.

  • Efficiency

    Enables significantly more system copies to be made whenever test data is required by the departments, including during ongoing operation.

Information

Libelle
System­Copy

Download
Download
Learn more

Characteristics

Icon Automated - Computer tab with cogwheel in the background

Automated

Libelle SystemCopy runs fully automated using predefined standard templates with all pre- and post-processing, including all typical activities such as BDLS handling, indices, and transport queues.

Icon Efficient - Server with ascending arrow in front of it

Efficient

Quickly and securely integrated into any SAP® environment and through automation, task parallelisation as well as optimisation of the BDLS run, the processing time is massively reduced.

Icon Flexible - Computer Tab with two databases in the background

Flexible

Libelle SystemCopy supports all common operating and database systems. Our software offers you a copying procedure, which you can also easily replace with your own if desired. Further tools for anonymizing your test data can also be integrated.

Icon Quick - Server with stopwatch in the foreground

Quick

With our software, you receive your first system copy within a few days. Due to our standard templates, Libelle SystemCopy is installed quickly, and the effort of a system copy is reduced from several days to a few hours. This means you can also carry out a system copy spontaneously and do not have to plan it months in advance.

How it works

Our software can be installed on your system without any issues. We do not change your source system, but simply implement Libelle SystemCopy on the target system. With our supplied wizard, you can do this per system independently or with our help in a few minutes. It is not necessary to change the SAP or database systems.

Libelle SystemCopy frontend shows the check-phase

Step 1: Inspection

Before triggering a system copy, we make sure that it can be carried out smoothly. In the check phase, Libelle SystemCopy checks, among other things, the availability of the systems, the presence of sufficient space, and the release version information between the source and target systems. This diligent work is important to identify and prevent avoidable interruptions to the automated processes. Thus, nothing stands in the way of an overnight system copy.

Libelle SystemCopy frontend shows the pre-phase

Step 2: Preparation

We go one step further to maintain the high quality of Libelle's system copy. The pre-phase optimally prepares the target system for the takeover of the real data. Libelle SystemCopy saves information that must not be overwritten and stops running schedulers, backup jobs, and the like so as not to interrupt the refresh process. In the last step of the preparation, the active SAP components of the target system are then stopped.

Libelle SystemCopy frontend shows the copy-phase

Step 3: System copy

With this thorough preparation, the execution of the system or landscape copy only consists of starting and monitoring the process. The copy phase now completely replaces the data of the target system with that of the source system and changes the name of the database (SID).

Libelle SystemCopy allows you to use different tools here, but also offers you the perfect add-on right away with Libelle BusinessShadow®.

Libelle SystemCopy frontend shows the post-phase

Step 4: Follow-up

The post-phase includes, among other things, the adjustment of pre-configured parameterizations, the activation of the information saved during the pre-phase, and ensuring the correct SAP license.

Here, too, Libelle SystemCopy offers concrete possibilities for significantly reducing throughput times. After post-processing, the system copy is ready and you can release the target system for your users again.

Technical data

Supported database systems

  • Oracle
  • SAP HANA
  • Microsoft SQL Server*
  • IBM DB2
  • MaxDB
  • SAP ASE

Supported operating systems

  • Windows
  • Linux
  • AIX
  • Solaris
  • HP-UX

System requirements

The following points must be assured by the user:

  • Java Virtual Machine JRE ≥ 1.8  
  • When using Libelle BusinessShadow® this requires at least version 4.5.17
  • Processor from Pentium III at 600 MHz
  • 512 MB free main memory
  • 512 MB free secondary memory**

* Support on Windows only

** Data given as a guideline, the concrete memory utilisation depends on the individual use

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does Libelle SystemCopy speed up my system copy?

This cannot be said in general terms, as it depends on many parameters. However, based on the experience of our projects, we can say that we can speed up system copies that were previously made without Libelle SystemCopy by up to 50%.

Does the system copy run completely on its own?

Of course, it doesn't work without your expertise. The automation provided by the standard templates enables you to make system copies overnight or even over the weekend. Furthermore, it reduces sources of error caused by manual work and achieves a consistent quality of the system copy.

Is there any communication to external servers outside my company?

Communication only takes place between the servers defined in the configuration. Libelle SystemCopy does not contact any external servers and therefore no internet access is required for using our software.

How easy is it to customize the software's standard workflow?

Our software offers you the possibility to customize the system copy process. You can easily and independently define phases and tasks for your system copy. These can then also be carried out automatically during the system copy.

Lächelnder Mann steht in einem Serverraum

LibelleSystemCopy

Libelle SystemCopy stellt automatisiert und somit zu jeder Zeit nichtproduktive Systeme mit frischen Produktionsdaten bereit. Libelle SystemCopy arbeitet inklusive aller Vor- und Nacharbeiten einer Systemkopie – On-Premises, Hybrid oder innerhalb der Cloud.

Weitere Aufgaben wie die Erstellung von System Clones oder Mandantenkopien sind ebenfalls durchführbar und in Zeiten der DSGVO beeindruckt Libelle SystemCopy auch mit der Möglichkeit, die Testdaten problemlos zu anonymisieren. Und zwar so, dass „echte“ Daten für Tests bereitstehen. Die optimale Lösung hierfür bietet unser Produkt Libelle DataMasking.

Ihr Nutzen

  • Vereinfachung

    Automatisierung reduziert Downtimes, den manuellen Aufwand und somit auch die Abhängigkeit von Spezialisten.

  • Konsistenz

    Die Qualität der Kopie bleibt bei jedem Vorgang gleich durch Templates für SAP® R/3® und SAP S/4HANA®.

  • Effizienz

    Ermöglicht die Durchführung von deutlich mehr Systemkopien, wann immer Testdaten von den Fachbereichen gewünscht werden. Auch im laufenden Betrieb.

Libelle
System­Copy

DownloadDownload
Mehr erfahren
Zum Experten

Besonderheiten

Icon Automatisiert – Computer Tab mit Zahnrad im Hintergrund

Automatisiert

Libelle SystemCopy läuft mittels vordefinierter Standardtemplates vollständig automatisiert mit allen Vor- und Nacharbeiten inklusive aller typischen Aktivitäten wie Handhabung BDLS, Indizes und Transportqueues.

Icon Effizient – Server mit aufsteigendem Pfeil davor

Effizient

Schnell und sicher in beliebige SAP®-Umfelder integrierbar und durch Automatisierung, Task-Parallelisierung sowie Optimierung des BDLS-Laufs wird die Durchlaufzeit massiv reduziert.

Icon Flexibel – Computer Tab mit zwei Datenbanken im Hintergrund

Flexibel

Libelle SystemCopy unterstützt alle üblichen Betriebs- und Datenbanksysteme. Unsere Software bietet Ihnen ein Kopierverfahren, welches Sie aber auch problemlos durch Ihr eigenes ersetzen können. Weitere Tools zur Anonymisierung ihrer Testdaten können selbstverständlich eingebunden werden.

Icon Schnell – Server mit Stoppuhr im Vordergrund

Schnell

Mit unserer Software erhalten Sie Ihre erste Systemkopie innerhalb weniger Tage. Durch unsere Standardtemplates ist Libelle SystemCopy schnell installiert und der Aufwand einer Systemkopie wird von mehreren Tagen auf wenige Stunden reduziert. Somit können Sie eine Systemkopie auch spontan durchführen und müssen sie nicht Monate im Voraus planen.

Funktionsweise

Unsere Software kann problemlos auf Ihrem System installiert werden. Wir verändern dabei nicht Ihr Quellsystem, sondern implementieren Libelle SystemCopy lediglich auf dem Zielsystem. Mit unserem mitgelieferten Wizard können Sie dies je System eigenständig oder mit unserer Hilfe in wenigen Minuten durchführen. Eine Änderung der SAP- oder Datenbanksysteme ist nicht notwendig.

Libelle SystemCopy Frontend zeigt die Check-Phase

Schritt 1: Prüfung

Vor dem Start einer Systemkopie stellen wir sicher, dass diese reibungslos durchgeführt werden kann. In der Check-Phase überprüft Libelle SystemCopy unter anderem die Verfügbarkeit der Systeme, das Vorhandensein von ausreichend Platz und die Release-Versions-Informationen zwischen Quell- und Zielsystem. Diese Fleißarbeit ist wichtig, um vermeidbare Unterbrechungen der automatisierten Abläufe zu identifizieren und zu verhindern. Somit steht einer Systemkopie über Nacht nichts im Wege.

Libelle SystemCopy Frontend zeigt die Pre-Phase

Schritt 2: Vorbereitung

Wir gehen noch einen Schritt weiter, um die hohe Qualität der Systemkopie von Libelle zu erhalten.
Die Pre-Phase bereitet das Zielsystem optimal auf die Übernahme der Echtdaten vor. Libelle SystemCopy sichert Informationen, die nicht überschrieben werden dürfen, und stoppt laufende Scheduler, Backup-Jobs und Ähnliches, um den Prozess des Refresh nicht zu unterbrechen.

Im letzten Schritt der Vorbereitung werden dann die aktiven SAP-Komponenten des Zielsystems gestoppt.

Libelle SystemCopy Frontend zeigt die Copy-Phase

Schritt 3: Systemkopie

Mit dieser gründlichen Vorbereitung besteht für Sie die Ausführung der System- oder Landschaftskopie lediglich aus dem Starten und Überwachen des Prozesses. Die Copy-Phase ersetzt nun die Daten des Zielsystems vollständig durch die des Quellsystems und ändert den Namen der Datenbank (SID).

Libelle SystemCopy ermöglicht Ihnen hier die Verwendung unterschiedlicher Werkzeuge, bietet Ihnen mit Libelle BusinessShadow® aber auch gleich das perfekte Add-on.

Libelle SystemCopy Frontend zeigt die Post-Phase

Schritt 4: Nachbereitung

Die Post-Phase umfasst unter anderem die Anpassung vorkonfigurierter Parametrisierungen, die Aktivierung der während der Pre-Phase gesicherten Informationen sowie die Sicherstellung der korrekten SAP-Lizenz.

Auch hier bietet Libelle SystemCopy konkrete Möglichkeiten zur deutlichen Reduzierung von Durchlaufzeiten. Nach der Nachbereitung ist die Systemkopie fertig erstellt und Sie können das Zielsystem wieder für Ihre Benutzer freigeben.

Technische Daten

Unterstützte Datenbanksysteme

  • Oracle
  • SAP HANA
  • Microsoft SQL Server*
  • IBM DB2
  • MaxDB
  • SAP ASE

Unterstützte Betriebssysteme

  • Windows
  • Linux
  • AIX
  • Solaris
  • HP-UX

Systemanforderungen

Folgende Punkte müssen vom Anwender zugesichert werden:

  • Java Virtual Machine JRE ≥ 1.8  
  • Bei Verwendung von Libelle BusinessShadow® benötigt dies mindestens Version 4.5.17
  • Prozessor ab Pentium III bei 600 MHz
  • 512 MB freier Arbeitsspeicher
  • 512 MB freier Sekundärspeicher**

* Unterstützung nur auf Windows.

** Angabe als Richtwert, die konkrete Speicherauslastung hängt von der individuellen Verwendung ab.

Häufig gestellte Fragen

Wie beschleunigt Libelle SystemCopy meine Systemkopie?

Läuft die Systemkopie komplett alleine?

Findet eine Kommunikation zu externen Servern außerhalb meines Unternehmens statt?

Wie einfach ist der Standardablauf der Software individuell anpassbar?

Unsere Software bietet Ihnen die Möglichkeit den Ablauf der Systemkopie individuell anzupassen. Sie können für Ihre Systemkopie einfach und eigenständig Phasen und Aufgaben definieren. Auch diese lassen sich bei der Durchführung der Systemkopie dann automatisiert vornehmen.