Lächelnde Frau in einem Fabrikgebäude

Our Industries

The accelerating pace of digitalization requires solutions that are designed for performance and efficiency like never before, and this applies to companies in all industries. At Libelle, we are dedicated to such challenges and have been developing software solutions and services since 1994 that not only work across all industries - specific requirements are part of our daily work and passion. Below you will find an excerpt.

Industry

Mechanical Engineering

Challenges

24/7 production and Industry 4.0: two buzzwords that illustrate the demands on technology and IT in this industry today. Machines are networked with each other and constantly supply data. A standstill of the IT systems is de facto synonymous with the failure of machines. IT automation is also becoming increasingly relevant, especially with regard to just-in-time processes. All these factors require state-of-the-art software solutions and services that are developed together with the customer.

Our solution

Through many years of cooperation with customers from the mechanical engineering sector, we have developed ever greater know-how regarding the interaction between machines and IT. With software solutions such as Libelle BusinessShadow® we ensure the permanent availability of production data. The automation and acceleration of important IT processes also provides significant relief for your employees, improved efficiency and cost optimisation. All factors that are ultimately decisive for competition.

Healthcare

Challenges

In the field of healthcare, smart technologies and IT in general are steadily gaining in importance and are an indispensable component in the prevention of disease and treatment of patients. In addition to IT automation, the main focus is on data security and patient data protection, but also on the high availability of systems. Reliable solutions from a single source are therefore in demand.

Our solution

With Libelle BusinessShadow® we offer you a product enabling high availability of your systems. Even in the event of planned downtimes, you will have a system on which you can work within a few minutes. You can reliably anonymize your sensitive patient data with Libelle DataMasking. You receive realistic-looking and consistent data for your non-production systems - fast and GDPR-compliant.

Automotive Industry

Challenges

Hardly any other sector represents the German economy more than the automotive industry. For decades, German manufacturers have been convincing with incomparable technology and maximum comfort. Now, and especially in the future, it is no longer just the pure technology that counts. The IT of a vehicle is also becoming increasingly important - especially with regard to autonomous driving. More and more data and, above all, new sources are being created here. All of this requires systems and software solutions that provide uninterrupted full performance and also serve the requirements of data protection and automation.

Our solution

As a reliable partner of customers from the automotive industry, we at Libelle have already been able to make an important contribution to the present and future of vehicles. We automate IT processes and thus not only ensure faster results, but also relieve the IT department. Libelle EDIMON enables the monitoring and management of IDocs across entire SAP® landscapes. This means that the time gained can be invested in more important and complex tasks. With Libelle DataMasking, we also anonymize data automatically, in the highest quality and GDPR-compliant.

Food Industry

Challenges

Information technology is also very important in the food industry. Stocks and inventories must be monitored around the clock and orders must be managed precisely. An error-free supply chain is essential. This requires complex and well thought-out IT landscapes as well as ERP systems that are constantly being developed. If a single component does not function perfectly, this has a negative impact on daily operations. The consequences are often long downtimes and resulting monetary expenses.

Our solution

With our expertise in the automation and optimization of IT systems and processes, we are the optimal partner for the food industry. With Libelle SystemCopy, you can take advantage of the possibility to further develop your production systems regularly, automatically, and with consistently high quality, thereby perfecting ordering and delivery processes. We have also revolutionized the monitoring of SAP systems with our products Libelle SABMON and Libelle EDIMON.

IT Services

Challenges

As a software company and IT service provider, we naturally also make our solutions, our know-how, and our service available to other companies in the IT environment. For areas such as the automation of various IT tasks, we have been the absolute specialist since 1994. IT companies need precisely this competence in order to fully meet the requirements and special features of their customers. Otherwise, needs cannot be adequately served and the danger of market displacement grows.

Our solution

In recent years, we have been able to steadily expand our customer base in the IT environment as well. In the process, we provided companies such as NetApp, Microsoft, or Scheer with high-quality software solutions that perfectly serve specific customer requirements. No matter whether in the cloud, on-premises, or on the hybrid path. IT service providers such as badenIT have also benefited for years from automation solutions such as Libelle SystemCopy or Libelle BusinessShadow®.

Public Service & Authorities

Challenges

In recent years, public institutions have evolved rapidly to keep pace with the growing demands of digitalization. New services such as the digital file or administrative apps pose a great challenge, especially with regard to the amount of personal data contained. Optimally functioning and smart information technology is therefore indispensable. Scalable and reliable software solutions are an important prerequisite for efficient work.

Our solution

The self-image of all Libelle employees is clearly to be a reliable and highly competent IT partner in the digitalization of public life. If necessary, we adapt our products to the specific requirements of our customers, including public offices and authorities. With Libelle DataMasking, for example, we enable the automated, GDPR-compliant anonymization of personal data. The great advantage of our solution is that you can use the data even after anonymization for the further development and testing of your IT systems.

Energy Industry

Challenges

How will we obtain our energy in the future and where will it come from? The energy industry has been dealing with these questions for years and is experiencing a constant shift towards regenerative energy sources. But no matter whether it is solar, wind, or conventional carriers, the IT landscape should always be available and also enable new types of technologies such as smart sensor technology via the Internet of Things. Even the IT of electricity suppliers is not unconditionally protected against hacker attacks and should be prepared for such scenarios.

Our solution

Disaster recovery and high availability play a central role in the energy industry. With our IT solution Libelle BusinessShadow®, we provide you with a highly developed product. In this way, you protect your system landscape from prolonged failures and ensure the permanent availability of your data. The up-to-date nature of your SAP systems also plays an important role here, as does the anonymization of personal data. Our products Libelle SystemCopy and Libelle DataMasking offer you the optimal solutions here.

Construction Industry

Challenges

In the construction industry, there are many branches and players that are interconnected. The smooth supply of materials, the associated logistics, and the management of suppliers are essential for the success of a project. Stable IT systems in the area of ERP and CRM are an absolute must. However, issues can arise here due to the size and complexity of the requirements. Supporting software solutions are therefore indispensable in the construction industry.

Our solution

Libelle SABMON and Libelle EDIMON are our solutions for keeping track of your SAP systems and monitoring the associated IDocs. With our automated monitoring systems, issues with orders, invoices, and the like can be eliminated quickly and automatically. With Libelle SystemCopy you create fully automated system copies. This enables you to adapt your SAP systems quickly and flexibly to new requirements and to implement new features without major downtime.

Our Customers

Customers from all over the world rely on our IT solutions and services. The size of the company or the industry does not matter - with our services, we optimize every IT landscape, on-cloud, on-premises, or hybrid. Always with the best possible service and personal advice. Take a look at our references and be inspired by the success stories of our customers.

References
Edeka logo
sto logo
Yncoris logo
Hubtex logo
CC Energie logo
ABG Frankfurt Holding logo

Lächelnde Frau in einem Fabrikgebäude

Unsere Branchen

Die immer schneller voranschreitende Digitalisierung erfordert Lösungen, die auf Leistung und Effizienz ausgelegt sind wie noch nie zuvor. Und das gilt für Unternehmen sämtlicher Branchen. Wir bei Libelle widmen uns solchen Herausforderungen und entwickeln seit 1994 Softwarelösungen und Services, die nicht nur branchenunabhängig funktionieren – auch sind spezifische Anforderungen Teil unserer täglichen Arbeit und Leidenschaft. Nachfolgend finden Sie einen Auszug.

Branche

Maschinen­bau

Herausforderungen

24/7-Produktion und Industrie 4.0: zwei Schlagworte, die verdeutlichen, welche Anforderungen es an Technik und IT heutzutage in dieser Branche gibt. Maschinen sind untereinander vernetzt und liefern ständig Daten. Ein Stillstand der IT-Systeme ist de facto gleichbedeutend mit dem Ausfall von Maschinen. Auch die Automatisierung der IT wird besonders im Hinblick auf Just-in-time-Prozesse immer relevanter. All diese Faktoren erfordern Softwarelösungen und Services, die auf dem neuesten Stand der Technik sind und zusammen mit dem Kunden entwickelt werden.

Unsere Lösung

Durch die jahrelange Zusammenarbeit mit Kunden aus dem Bereich Maschinenbau entwickelte sich bei uns ein immer größeres Know-how, was das Zusammenspiel von Maschinen und IT betrifft. Mit Softwarelösungen wie Libelle BusinessShadow® stellen wir die permanente Verfügbarkeit von Produktionsdaten sicher. Auch die Automatisierung und Beschleunigung wichtiger IT-Prozesse sorgt für eine deutliche Entlastung Ihrer Mitarbeiter, verbesserte Effizienz und Kostenoptimierung. Alles Faktoren, die am Ende wettbewerbsentscheidend sind.

Gesundheits­wesen

Herausforderungen

Im Bereich des Gesundheitswesens gewinnen smarte Technologien und die IT im Allgemeinen stetig an Bedeutung und sind ein nicht mehr wegzudenkender Baustein bei der Vorsorge und Behandlung von Patienten. Neben IT-Automatisierung stehen vor allem die Datensicherheit und der Datenschutz der Patienten im Vordergrund, aber auch die Hochverfügbarkeit der Systeme. Gefragt sind daher verlässliche Lösungen aus einer Hand.

Unsere Lösung

Mit Libelle BusinessShadow® bieten wir Ihnen ein Produkt für die Hochverfügbarkeit Ihrer Systeme. Selbst bei geplanten Downtimes haben Sie hiermit innerhalb weniger Minuten ein System, auf dem Sie arbeiten können. Ihre sensiblen Patientendaten anonymisieren Sie verlässlich mit Libelle DataMasking. Sie erhalten realistisch aussehende und konsistente Daten für Ihre nichtproduktiven Systeme – schnell und DSGVO konform.

Automobil­industrie

Herausforderungen

Kaum eine Branche steht mehr für die deutsche Wirtschaft als die Automobilindustrie. Seit Jahrzehnten überzeugen die deutschen Hersteller durch unvergleichliche Technik und höchsten Komfort. Dabei zählt heutzutage und vor allem zukünftig nicht mehr nur die reine Technik. Auch die IT eines Fahrzeugs wird immer wichtiger – besonders im Hinblick auf das autonome Fahren. Hier entstehen immer mehr Daten und vor allem neue Quellen. All das erfordert Systeme und Softwarelösungen, die ununterbrochen volle Leistung bringen und auch die Anforderungen an Datenschutz und Automatisierung bedienen.

Unsere Lösung

Als zuverlässiger Partner von Kunden aus der Automobilbranche konnten wir bei Libelle bereits einen wichtigen Teil für die Gegenwart und Zukunft von Fahrzeugen beitragen. Wir automatisieren IT-Prozesse und sorgen dadurch nicht nur für schnellere Ergebnisse, sondern auch für die Entlastung der IT-Abteilung. Libelle EDIMON ermöglicht das Überwachen und Verwalten von IDocs über ganze SAP®-Landschaften hinweg. Dadurch kann die gewonnene Zeit in wichtigere und komplexere Aufgaben investiert werden. Mit Libelle DataMasking anonymisieren wir zudem Daten automatisiert, in höchster Qualität und DSGVO konform.

Lebensmittel­industrie

Herausforderungen

Auch in der Lebensmittelindustrie hat die Informationstechnologie eine große Bedeutung. Waren- und Lagerbestände müssen rund um die Uhr überwacht und Bestellungen präzise verwaltet werden. Eine fehlerfreie Lieferkette ist essentiell. Hierfür bedarf es komplexer und durchdachter IT-Landschaften sowie ERP-Systeme, die stetig weiterentwickelt werden. Funktioniert eine einzelne Komponente nicht perfekt, so hat dies negative Auswirkungen auf den täglichen Betrieb. Die Folgen sind oft lange Downtimes und daraus resultierende monetäre Aufwände.

Unsere Lösung

Mit unseren Kompetenzen in der Automatisierung und Optimierung von IT-Systemen und -Prozessen sind wir der optimale Partner für die Lebensmittelindustrie. Nutzen Sie mit Libelle SystemCopy die Möglichkeit, Ihre Produktivsysteme regelmäßig, automatisiert und mit konsistent hoher Qualität weiterzuentwickeln und dadurch Bestell- und Lieferprozesse zu perfektionieren. Auch das Monitoring von SAP-Systemen haben wir mit unseren Produkten Libelle SABMON und Libelle EDIMON revolutioniert.

IT-Dienst­leistungen

Herausforderungen

Als Softwareunternehmen und IT-Dienstleister stellen wir unsere Lösungen, unser Know-how und unseren Service natürlich auch anderen Unternehmen im IT-Umfeld zur Verfügung. Denn für Bereiche wie die Automatisierung verschiedener IT-Tasks sind wir seit 1994 der absolute Spezialist. IT-Unternehmen benötigen heutzutage genau diese Kompetenz, um den Anforderungen und Besonderheiten ihrer Kunden vollständig nachzukommen. Ansonsten können Bedürfnisse nicht ausreichend bedient werden und die Gefahr einer Marktverdrängung wächst.

Unsere Lösung

In den vergangenen Jahren konnten wir unsere Kundenbasis auch im IT-Umfeld stetig ausbauen. Dabei stellten wir unter anderem Unternehmen wie NetApp, Microsoft oder Scheer hochwertige Softwarelösungen zur Verfügung, die spezielle Kundenanforderungen perfekt bedienen. Ganz egal ob in der Cloud, On-Premises oder auf dem hybriden Weg. Auch IT-Dienstleister wie badenIT profitieren seit Jahren von Automatisierungslösungen wie Libelle SystemCopy oder Libelle BusinessShadow®.

Öffentlicher Dienst & Behörden

Herausforderungen

In den letzten Jahren entwickelten sich öffentliche Einrichtungen rasant weiter, um mit den wachsenden Anforderungen der Digitalisierung Schritt zu halten. Neue Services wie die digitale Akte oder Verwaltungs-Apps stellen besonders im Hinblick auf die Menge an personenbezogenen Daten eine große Herausforderung dar. Eine optimal funktionierende und smarte Informationstechnologie ist daher unabdingbar. Skalierbare und zuverlässige Softwarelösungen sind eine wichtige Voraussetzung für effizientes Arbeiten.

Unsere Lösung

Das Selbstverständnis aller Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter von Libelle liegt ganz klar darin, ein zuverlässiger und hochkompetenter IT-Partner bei der Digitalisierung des öffentlichen Lebens zu sein. Wir passen unsere Produkte im Bedarfsfall den speziellen Anforderungen der Kunden an, so auch für Ämter und Behörden. Mit Libelle DataMasking ermöglichen wir zum Beispiel automatisiert die DSGVO-konforme Anonymisierung personenbezogener Daten. Der große Vorteil unserer Lösung ist, dass Sie die Daten auch nach der Anonymisierung für die Weiterentwicklung und Tests Ihrer IT-Systeme verwenden können.

Energie­wirtschaft

Herausforderungen

Wie werden wir zukünftig unsere Energie beziehen und woher kommt sie? Mit diesen Fragen beschäftigt sich die Energiebranche schon seit Jahren und erlebt einen stetigen Wandel hin zu regenerativen Energieträgern. Aber ganz gleich, ob es sich um Sonne, Wind oder konventionelle Träger handelt: Die IT-Landschaft sollte immer zur Verfügung stehen und auch neuartige Technologien wie smarte Sensorik über das Internet of Things ermöglichen. Auch die IT von Stromversorgern ist vor Hackerangriffen nicht bedingungslos geschützt und sie sollte auf solche Szenarien vorbereitet sein.

Unsere Lösung

Disaster Recovery und Hochverfügbarkeit spielen eine zentrale Rolle in der Energiewirtschaft. Mit unserer IT-Lösung Libelle BusinessShadow® stellen wir Ihnen ein hochentwickeltes Produkt zur Verfügung. So schützen Sie Ihre Systemlandschaft vor längeren Ausfällen und gewährleisten die dauerhafte Verfügbarkeit Ihrer Daten. Hier spielt auch die Aktualität Ihrer SAP-Systeme eine wichtige Rolle und die Anonymisierung personenbezogener Daten. Unsere Produkte Libelle SystemCopy und Libelle DataMasking bieten Ihnen hier die optimale Lösung.

Bau­wirtschaft

Herausforderungen

In der Bauwirtschaft gibt es viele Zweige und Akteure, die untereinander vernetzt sind. Für das Gelingen eines Projektes sind der reibungslose Nachschub an Materialien, die damit verbundene Logistik und das Management von Lieferanten essentiell. Stabile IT-Systeme im Bereich ERP und CRM sind absolute Pflicht. Dabei kann es hier aufgrund der Größe und Komplexität der Anforderungen durchaus zu Problemen kommen. Unterstützende Softwarelösungen sind deshalb aus der Bauwirtschaft nicht mehr wegzudenken.

Unsere Lösung

Libelle SABMON und Libelle EDIMON sind unsere Lösungen für den Überblick über Ihre SAP-Systeme und das Überwachen der dazugehörigen IDocs. Mit unseren automatisierten Monitoringsystemen lassen sich Probleme bei Bestellungen, Rechnungen und Ähnlichem schnell und automatisch beseitigen. Mit Libelle SystemCopy erzeugen Sie vollautomatisiert Systemkopien. Dadurch gelingt es Ihnen, Ihre SAP-Systeme schnell und flexibel an neue Anforderungen anzupassen und neue Features ohne große Downtime zu implementieren.

Unsere Kunden

Kunden aus der ganzen Welt setzen auf unsere IT-Lösungen und Services. Dabei spielen Unternehmensgröße oder Branchen keine Rolle. Mit unseren Leistungen optimieren wir jede IT-Landschaft. On-Cloud, On-Premises oder Hybrid. Immer mit dem bestmöglichen Service und persönlicher Beratung. Werfen Sie einen Blick in unsere Referenzen und lassen Sie sich von den Erfolgsgeschichten unserer Kunden begeistern und inspirieren.

Zu den Referenzen
Logo von Edeka
Logo von sto
Logo von Yncoris
Logo von Hubtex
Logo von CC Energie
Logo von ABG Frankfurt Holding