The Company

Logo of Libelle AG

The values "courageous", "energetic", "close," and "future-oriented" describe the mentality of the Libelle company. This also applies to our products, services, and advice - and has done so since our foundation in 1994.

Our IT solutions in database, SAP Basis, and other environments are developed, implemented, and maintained by us. With around 100 experts in the Libelle Group, we work resolutely to put you in the best possible position for automation in the areas of availability and disaster prevention, anonymization, SAP Basis operation, SAP monitoring, and SAP master data. We have branches in Germany, the USA, and France. Through our sales partner network, we are available worldwide.

The company is led by the management team consisting of Hans-Joachim Krüger (CTO) and Johann Vranic (CEO). They also actively support the day-to-day business and work on the products and services. The common goal is to expand the company as a technological market leader through continuous innovation and dynamism and to place it on the market.

Management team of Libelle AG - Hans-Joachim Krüger (CTO) and Johann Vranic (CEO)
Management Team of Libelle AG - Hans-Joachim Krüger (CTO)

Hans-Joachim Krüger

CTO

Responsible for the development and optimization of products, identification and development of innovations, as well as for the strategic orientation of the company. Hans-Joachim Krüger studied computer science at the Technical University of Braunschweig and has been passionate about software and technology ever since, because it is through them that innovations are driven worldwide. Software will continue to bring many positive changes in the future, and Libelle will contribute to this with its solutions.

Management Team of Libelle AG - Johann Vranic (CEO)

Johann Vranic

CEO

Mr. Johann Vranic initially served on the Supervisory Board of Libelle AG before joining the Executive Board on 01.10.2020. After studying economics and Sinology in Tübingen, he worked for several companies, mainly in export. He gained his first experience as a managing director for the company Gretsch-Unitas in China about 20 years ago. About ten years later, he managed a plant for the company Bitzer GmbH in Sindelfingen. With his organizational and sales skills and experience, he complements the technical area on the board, which is driven by Mr. Krüger.

Libelle Group

15+
countries of operation
25+
years of experience
500+
satisfied customers
1000+
petabyte of mirrored log files

Branches

  • Headquarters
  • Based in Stuttgart and Schwelm
  • Founded in 1994 and 2014
  • Distributor
  • Based near Paris
  • Founded in 2014
  • Distributor
  • Based in Atlanta, GA
  • Founded in 2009
  • Development
  • Based in Lipik
  • Founded in 2020

Technical partner

AWS Select Technology Partner logo
Microsoft Gold Partner logo
SAP Silver Partner logo
NetApp Advantage Alliance Partner logo
IBM Registered Business Partner logo
Oracle Gold Partner logo
DEKRA ISO-9001 certification logo

Our customers particularly appreciate the high quality of our products, as well as the reliability of our services. We achieve this through precise and meticulous working methods, for which Libelle AG has consistently held ISO 9001 certification for over 15 years.

What Makes Us Special

A structured and thorough way of working is a matter of course and mandatory for us. Our products and services also have an outstanding quality, are reliable, and reduce high time and monetary expenditures in IT through automation. That is our basic understanding and that is why we go the extra mile when it comes to our values. This is how we offer you solutions - so simple and practical that you will be thrilled.

Our Values

Icon Near - Two people with a light bulb and a question mark over their heads

Near

Close and open contact with our customers, partners, and interested parties is important to us. Together we take care of the implementation of the software and work out individual adaptations so that you can optimally use our solutions to support your IT and concentrate on other important tasks. By means of meet-ups and annual discussions, we listen to you carefully. This closeness is essential for us to constantly improve ourselves and our products.

Icon Active - Three people standing close together

Active

Our products already deliver many proven functionalities such as standard templates and anonymization algorithms. Nevertheless, we also constantly adapt them to your needs. We react quickly and purposefully to inquiries and actively support you in the event of challenges to the smooth operation of the software. After all, we want you to be as enthusiastic about our products as we are.

Icon Courageous - Ladder that reaches into the clouds

Courageous

GDPR-compliant data, high availability of systems, or the move to the cloud - the requirements for IT infrastructures and data change daily, and our products help you to meet them. To achieve this, we also have to boldly break new ground. We have been inventing and developing our own software for 27 years and have brought several innovations to the market.

Icon Future-oriented - Rocket rising towards the sky

Future-oriented

The digital world is evolving by the second. That's why we remain curious and follow the innovations and trends on the market and, through the exchange with our customers, individual needs. Only when these adaptations have proven themselves and offer added value for our customers do they merge into our solutions and our portfolio. After all, our software should not only be forward-looking, but also reliable and secure.

Our Motivation

Our expectations were high and we were not disappointed.
So simple, it impressed us all.
Contemporary, economical, and technically high-quality.

Our vision and promise can be very well derived from the feedback we receive from our customers. We want to impress you with our products and our service.

Once impressed, always Libelle.

Milestones

We have been developing and programming our own software for more than 27 years. Because we know our products down to the smallest detail and always respond to our customers' requirements, we are experts in our field. But we don't just react, we also set standards. We can proudly look back on several innovations that have excited the IT market.

Founding of Libelle Informatik GmbH

First script-based project solutions

1994

First product: Libelle DBShadow

1996

Move to Stuttgart - our current headquarters

1998

New product: Libelle FSShadow®

New product:
Libelle SwitchApplication

First partnership with IBM

2000

First installations in the USA through our partner Aivant LP

2003
2004

New complete package:
Libelle BusinessShadow®

Founding of Libelle LLC with headquarters in Atlanta, GA USA

2009

New product family:
Libelle SystemCopy

2010

Founding of Libelle sarl near Paris

Integration of Conforsoft GmbH in Schwelm

New product family:
Libelle SABMON

New product family:
Libelle EDIMON

2014
2016

New product family:
Libelle DataMasking

New product family:
Libelle MasterDataServiceSuite

2017
Today

Erhalten Sie als Erstes alle Neuigkeiten zu unseren Produkten. Abonnieren Sie unseren Newsletter!

Das Unternehmen

Logo der Libelle AG

Die Werte „Mutig“, „Tatkräftig, „Nah“ und „Zukunftsorientiert“ beschreiben die gelebte Mentalität des Unternehmens Libelle. Das gilt auch für unsere Produkte, den Service und die Beratung – und das bereits seit unserer Gründung im Jahre 1994.

Unsere IT-Lösungen in Datenbank-, SAP-Basis- und sonstigen Umfeldern werden durch uns entwickelt, umgesetzt und gepflegt. Mit etwa 100 Experten in der Libelle Gruppe arbeiten wir entschlossen daran, Sie bei der Automatisierung in den Themenbereichen Verfügbarkeits- und Disaster-Vorsorge, Anonymisierung, SAP-Basis-Betrieb, SAP-Monitoring und SAP-Stammdaten optimal aufzustellen. Niederlassungen haben wir in Deutschland, den USA und Frankreich. Durch unser Vertriebspartnernetz sind wir weltweit verfügbar.

Zukunftsgerichtet wird das Unternehmen durch das Managementteam, bestehend aus Hans-Joachim Krüger (CTO) und Johann Vranic (CEO), geleitet. Dabei unterstützen sie auch aktiv das Tagesgeschäft und arbeiten an den Produkten und Leistungen mit. Das gemeinsame Ziel ist durch kontinuierliche Innovation und Dynamik die Firma als technologischen Marktführer auszubauen und am Markt zu platzieren.

Managementteam der Libelle AG - links Hans-Joachim Krüger (CTO) und rechts Johann Vranic (CEO)
Managementteam der Libelle AG - Hans-Joachim Krüger (CTO)

Hans-Joachim Krüger

CTO

Verantwortlich für die Entwicklung und Optimierung der Produkte, Identifikation und Entwicklung von Innovationen sowie für die strategische Ausrichtung des Unternehmens. Hans-Joachim Krüger hat Informatik an der TU Braunschweig studiert und begeistert sich seitdem für Software und Technologie, denn durch sie werden weltweit Innovationen getrieben. Software wird auch zukünftig noch sehr viele positive Veränderungen bringen und Libelle wird mit seinen Lösungen einen Anteil dazu beitragen.

Managementteam der Libelle AG - Johann Vranic (CEO)

Johann Vranic

CEO

Herr Johann Vranic war zunächst im Aufsichtsrat der Libelle AG tätig, bevor er am 01.10.2020 in den Vorstand wechselte. Nach seinem Studium der Volkswirtschaft und Sinologie in Tübingen arbeitete er für mehrere Firmen vorwiegend im Export. Seine ersten Erfahrungen als Geschäftsführer konnte er für die Firma Gretsch-Unitas in China vor ca. 20 Jahren erwerben. Etwa zehn Jahre später leitete er ein Werk für die Firma Bitzer GmbH in Sindelfingen. Mit seinen Fähigkeiten und Erfahrungen im Organisatorischen und im Vertrieb komplementiert er im Vorstand den technischen Bereich, der durch Herrn Krüger vorangetrieben wird.

Libelle Gruppe

15+
Einsatzländer
25+
Jahre Erfahrung
500+
zufriedene Kunden
1000+
Petabyte gespiegelter Log-Files

Niederlassungen

  • Hautpquartier
  • Sitz in Stuttgart und Schwelm
  • Gründung 1994 und 2014
  • Vertriebsstelle
  • Sitz nahe Paris
  • Gründung 2014
  • Vertriebsstelle
  • Sitz in Atlanta, GA
  • Gründung 2009
  • Entwicklung
  • Sitz in Lipik
  • Gründung 2020

Technische Partner

Logo von AWS Select Technology Partner
Logo von Microsoft Gold Partner
Logo von SAP Silver Partner
Logo von NetApp Advantage Alliance Partner
Logo von IBM Registered Business Partner
Logo von Oracle Gold Partner

Unsere Kunden schätzen besonders die hohe Qualität unserer Produkte, aber auch die Zuverlässigkeit unserer Dienstleistungen. Wir erreichen dies durch eine präzise und sorgfältige Arbeitsweise, für die die Libelle AG schon seit über 15 Jahren durchgängig die ISO-9001-Zertifizierung besitzt.

Logo von DEKRA ISO-9001 Zertifizierung

Was uns ausmacht

Eine strukturierte und gründliche Arbeitsweise ist für uns selbstverständlich und zwingend. Auch unsere Produkte und Services haben eine herausragende Qualität, sind verlässlich und reduzieren durch Automatisierung hohe zeitliche und monetäre Aufwände in der IT. Das ist unser Grundverständnis und deshalb gehen wir bei unseren Werten den entscheidenden Schritt weiter. Denn dadurch bieten wir Ihnen Lösungen - so einfach und praktisch, dass es Sie begeistert.

Unsere Werte

Icon Nah – Zwei Personen mit einer Glühbirne und einem Fragezeichen über dem Kopf

Nah

Uns ist der nahe und offene Kontakt zu unseren Kunden, Partnern und Interessenten wichtig. Wir kümmern uns gemeinsam um die Implementierung der Software und erarbeiten individuelle Anpassungen, sodass Sie unsere Lösungen optimal zur Unterstützung in Ihrer IT nutzen und sich auf andere wichtige Aufgaben konzentrieren können. Mittels Meet-ups und Jahresgesprächen hören wir Ihnen aufmerksam zu. Diese Nähe ist für uns essentiell, um uns und unsere Produkte ständig zu verbessern.

Icon Tatkraft – Drei Personen, welche dicht beieinanderstehen

Tatkräftig

Unsere Produkte liefern bereits heute viele bewährte Funktionalitäten wie Standardtemplates und Anonymisierungsalgorithmen. Dennoch passen wir sie auch ständig auf Ihre Bedürfnisse an. Bei Anfragen reagieren wir schnell und zielführend und stehen im Fall von Herausforderungen beim reibungslosen Betrieb der Software tatkräftig zur Seite. Schließlich sollen Sie von unseren Produkten genauso begeistert sein wie wir.

Icon Mut – Leiter die in die Wolken reicht

Mutig

DSGVO konforme Daten, Hochverfügbarkeit der Systeme oder der Umzug in die Cloud – die Anforderungen an IT-Infrastrukturen und Daten ändern sich täglich und unsere Produkte helfen Ihnen, dem gerecht zu werden. Um dies zu erreichen, müssen wir auch mutig neue Wege gehen. Seit 27 Jahren erfinden und entwickeln wir unsere eigene Software und haben mehrere Innovationen auf den Markt gebracht.

Icon Zukunftsorientiert – Rakete, die Richtung Himmel steigt

Zukunftsorientiert

Die digitale Welt entwickelt sich sekündlich weiter. Deshalb bleiben wir neugierig und verfolgen die Neuerungen und Trends am Markt und durch den Austausch mit unseren Kunden natürlich auch individuelle Bedürfnisse. Erst wenn sich diese Anpassungen bewährt haben und einen Mehrwert für unsere Kunden bieten, fließen sie in unsere Lösungen und unser Portfolio ein. Schließlich soll unsere Software nicht nur zukunftsweisend, sondern auch verlässlich und sicher sein.

Was uns antreibt

Unsere Erwartungen waren hoch und wir wurden nicht enttäuscht.
So einfach, das hat uns alle beeindruckt.
Zeitgemäß, wirtschaftlich und technisch hochwertig.

Unsere Vision und unser Versprechen lassen sich aus dem Feedback unseren Kunden sehr gut ableiten. Wir wollen Sie mit unseren Produkten und unserem Service beeindrucken.

Einmal begeistert, immer Libelle.

Meilensteine

Seit mehr als 27 Jahren entwickeln und programmieren wir unsere eigene Software. Da wir unsere Produkte bis ins kleinste Detail kennen und immer auf die Anforderungen unserer Kunden reagieren, sind wir heute Experten auf unserem Gebiet. Aber wir reagieren nicht nur, sondern setzen auch Maßstäbe. Stolz können wir auf mehrere Innovationen zurückblicken, die den IT-Markt begeistert haben.

Gründung der Libelle Informatik GmbH

Erste skriptbasierte Projektlösungen

1994

Erstes Produkt: Libelle DBShadow

1996

Umzug nach Stuttgart - unser heutiger Hauptsitz

1998

Neues Produkt: Libelle FSShadow®

Neues Produkt: 
Libelle SwitchApplication

Erste Partnerschaft mit IBM

2000

Erste Installationen in den USA über den Partner Aivant LP

2003
2004

Neues Gesamtpaket:
Libelle BusinessShadow®

Gründung der Libelle LLC mit Sitz in Atlanta, USA

2009

Neue Produktfamilie:
Libelle SystemCopy

2010

Gründung der Libelle sarl in der Nähe von Paris

Integration der Conforsoft GmbH in Schwelm

Neue Produktfamilie:
Libelle SABMON

Neue Produktfamilie:
Libelle EDIMON

2014
2016

Neue Produktfamilie:
Libelle DataMasking

Neue Produktfamilie:
Libelle MasterDataServiceSuite

2017
2020

Gründung der datamir d.o.o. in Lipik

Neues Produkt:
Libelle DataGenerator

Libelle Produkte bei den Cloud Marketplaces von Amazon AWS und Microsoft Azure

2021